About Us

The Clean Water Program Alameda County is your local government and community working together to protect creeks, wetlands and San Francisco Bay.

cwp graphic

The Program's member agencies are: Alameda County, the city of Alameda, Albany, Berkeley, Dublin, Emeryville, Fremont, Hayward, Livermore, Newark, Oakland, Piedmont, Pleasanton, San Leandro, Union City, the Alameda County Flood Control and Water Conservation District, and the Zone 7 Water Agency. The Program educates the public on how to keep businesses and homes from contributing to storm water pollution, and also coordinates its activities with other pollution prevention programs, such as wastewater treatment plants, hazardous waste disposal, and water recycling.

Stormwater Discharge Permit

The Program and its member agencies are issued permits to discharge stormwater by the California Regional Water Quality Control Board, San Francisco Bay Region. The current permt, referred to as the Municipal Regional Permit or MRP, expires on December 1, 2014. The Program is required to file an application for reissuance of its stormwater permit 180 days prior to the expiration of its current permit. The following documents are included in the Program's request for permit reissuance:

1) The Memorandum of Agreement providing for the implementation of the Alameda Countywide Clean Water Program;

2) The Program's and its member agencies Fiscal Year 2013-2014 Annual Reports;

3) The Program's and its member agencies Long-Term Trash Reduction Plans;

4) The Program's Fiscal Year 2015-2016 Budget and Work Plan;

5) The Program's Integrated Monitoring Report for Water Years 2012-2013;

6) The BASMAA Feasibility-Infeasibility Criteria Report;

7) The BASMAA Special Projects Proposal for Provision C.3.e.ii; and,

8) The BASMAA Status Report on the Application of the Feasibility/Infeasibility Criterial for Low Impact Development.